Password - Deva Premal - Pre-Release Version – Only Available While Stocks Last!

Password - Deva Premal - Pre-Release Version – Only Available While Stocks Last!
Price: €9.00 (plus shipping)

This UNIQUE PRE-RELEASE VERSION - previously ONLY available at 2011 European concerts – contains 8 original tracks in an eco-friendly recyclable slipcase and will not be manufactured again. The final CD - officially releasing in the US Sept 13, globally Oct 11, - contains revised versions of some tracks.

The enchanting new album from the pioneer of Western mantra singing, Deva Premal, is a landmark in the genre. Entitled Password, the album was recorded with singer/writer/guitarist and life partner Miten and Nepalese bansuri maestro Manose, in Copenhagen, at the conclusion of their 2010 world tour.

Password marks an exciting new direction in the trio’s unique blending of East and West, embedding the extraordinary energy carried by ancient mantras into a rich fusion of sound and silence.

The material, mostly self-composed by the trio, features Deva’s golden voice, and the incredible virtuosity of Manose’s bansuri (Indian bamboo flute). Guided by Miten and The Essence producer RajRishi, the album journeys through sparkling soundscapes embellished by some of Europe’s best young jazz musicians. The result is a haunting, seductive invitation to embrace a new and refreshing perspective on a style that is fast becoming essential listening for those looking for depth and spiritual nourishment in music.

“Mantras are magical passwords that transform the mundane into the sacred.” – Deva Premal

Lyrics, translations, photos of Deva & Miten’s recent journey to India, and notes from Deva about the chants on Password are available: here

Pre-release version track order
  1. 1. Shyam!
  2. 2. Narasimha
  3. 3. Sri Nanda-Nandanastakam
  4. 4. Aham Prema
  5. 5. Mangalam
  6. 6. Om Dhara
  7. 7. Nandana Gopala
  8. 8. Mere Gurudev

Listen to sample tracks

Copyright © 2019 BellsMedia (Powered by osCommerce)
photo: abracadabras >